Wk 8: Much better!

After my Rosedale Marathon DNS I have managed to inject some enthusiasm into my training again. Although I haven’t done much in terms of mileage I have managed to do 4 quality runs this week. My right shin seems a bit tender, so I may need a two day break soon, but a good week of training and consistency.

Mon: 5km best effort.

Tues: 7km (Hills)

Hill rep x 1 up Highcliff.

Thurs: 10km tempo under an hour round Guissy Woods.

Sat: 7km (Hills)

Again, up Highcliff once.

Total: 29km

Leave a Reply

