Wk 13: Not enough

Only did 2 x short runs this week, so I really need to start planning some long ones or disaster / a DNS awaits for the HM 60. I did have a blister I was allowing to heal, but still…

Thurs: 5km round Guisborough

My new trainers finally arrived (Brooks Cascadia 7 – last seasons model. A replacement for UK Gears PT1000, which in my opinion didn’t live up to their hype for a multitude of reasons), so I gave them a break-in with a short sprint. Gutted not to dip under 25 minutes, but still did fastest time this year!

Fri: 10km round Guisborough woods

A stiff plod, but still consistently running under an hour, which hasn’t always been the case.

Total: 15km

Leave a Reply

