Wk 20: Kinda tapering

A tricky week to get right for me…I need to put in a last useful push in training, but I also need to start to refresh and stretch out, eat and drink well and mentally convince myself that I can do this. Sciatica has reappeared, so that needs sorting as well. Training has gone ok though.

Mon: 15km (Hills)

4 x reps up Highcliff. Tough on legs and willpower. First time I’ve done 4 reps.

Wed: A good effort at my 13 mile route. Ran all the way up Roseberry (step side) for the first time ever! Decent time.

Sat: 16km

Ten mile route in PB time!

Total: 52km

Leave a Reply

