Wk 21: That’s it… last week

That’s it now – out of time, no more training. Just tried to refresh myself as best as possible, and get all my gear and food sorted out. Did a cracking 10km midweek!

Wed: 10km

Best effort with race weight pack and another personal best for this course! Just about near a sub 50 for this route, which will please me no end! There were muddy wet patches on the trail, as well as a blustery wind. Just hope I haven’t done it a day too late and am still stiff by the weekend. Oh well, two and a half days rest with stretching should sort me out. Plus I go into the race with more confidence and a buzz. Bring it on!

Total: 10km

Leave a Reply

